Home

Granted the title might suggest that this post will be made up of photos of Dunnon. It is however slightly misleading, yes the majority are of the sleepy little town but every so often my attention is drawn to something so unexpected that I just have to pause and say cheese!

eddf erewfd ilkiuyk IMG_0072 IMG_0076 IMG_0084
Yes that is a lead, presumably for a dog. I was pretty intrigued, how does one go about misplacing a lead? Surely it would be attached to the canine in question? Pushing these queries from my mind I continued my trek.

Two leads!!!!! There must be a lot of lost animals wandering about the area!!IMG_0093 IMG_0094 IMG_0098 IMG_0099 IMG_0102 IMG_0106

IMG_0107

The last one is a plaque marking the birthplace of Highland Mary. A one time paramour of Robert Burns. Dunoon’s claim to fame! It reads:
The golden hours on angel wings. Flew o’er me and my dearie. Now green’s the sod and cauld’s the clay. That wraps my Highland Mary.

This is an extract from the poem Highland Mary by the bard himself.

If you liked those wonderful pictures, I can be found over at Pinterest don’t be shy, come over and say hi!

I value your thoughts and opinions, honest.

