Home

Game-Of-Thrones-music1

If you are here from Twitter let me assure you that I approve wholeheartedly of HBO’s adaptation of George RR Martin’s novels.I was merely trying to get your attention. Worked though, didn’t it?

If your curiosity has been piqued visit @DolefulDoug to find out what glamour I used.

While you’re there, click that follow button up in the corner would you? Thanks.

Anyway.

Nothing really happened in episode one. Did it? We got introduced to a new character, reminded of some old ones and got a large amount of set up. YAWN.

I couldn’t even be bothered to write about it last night, instead I went for a bath and then had a bowel of cereal, that’s how uninteresting I found Two Swords.

I digress.

The problem that I face is, like many of you, I’ve read the books the show is based on. So all the twists and turns are no secret to me, I’m sitting here waiting for X and Y to happen. When X does happen the reaction is going to be priceless. Y is going to be fantastic as well…

I was however very impressed with Daenerys dragons and no, that is not a euphemism.

Game-of-Thrones-Recap-Season-4-Episode-1-Daenerys-Dragon

It is a good excuse to have a picture of the lovely Emilia Clarke. Incidentally She is playing Sarah Conner in the upcoming Terminator film.

What pleased me was the quality of these flying behemoths. I’ve seen Hollywood productions with less convincing CGI.

I was also very excited to see Arya back in action, the little hellion is going to make for some interesting viewing…
Arya-Stark-women-of-westeros-30785279-1280-720

It is very difficult to actually write anything without giving away massive spoilers, lets just say Arya is awesome and leave it at that!

That is all for now, enjoy your day.

Music video time:

 

I value your thoughts and opinions, honest.

